My First Paranormal Experience

Standard

As a child I had a very vivid imagination. It would take me on breathtaking journeys and other times would terrify me. Because I didn’t really know how imagination worked back then, I really had no way of channeling it through say, art or music. I spent a lot of time playing with my Barbies and Polly Pockets because I could control my imagination that way. I could also control my emotions better.

Needless to say, when I had my first paranormal experience, I wrote it off as my over-active imagination at it’s best. Or at least tried to convince myself that’s what it was.

Around the age of 12, I had gone to bed like any other night. I laid on my back, which is rare because I’m a stomach sleeper, something was keeping me up. I shared a room with my sister who had a friend sleeping over that night, though they weren’t being loud…I was just restless.
I opened my eyes, staring at what I could make out of the peaked, texture tiled ceiling. The light downstairs was still on and shining through our door-less room so I was able to see shadows. I had my stuffed polar bear animal next to me and I noticed…I could hear ‘him’ breathing! Stunned with panic I laid there staring when a shadow made it’s way from the right side of my vision, into the center of it. There, a hand with 5 distinct fingers slowly waved side to side in front of my face as if to test my vision. Kind of like a ‘can you see me’ test. Immediately told my sister and her friend to knock it off but they said they hadn’t moved and that I was ‘retarded.’
I booked it from my bed, downstairs to my mom and dad’s room. I sat on the floor by my mom’s night stand, scared and crying, and woke her up. I told her what happened upstairs and her reply was, “It was probably Grandad.” I tried to reassure myself that it was harmless and headed back to bed. I knew it wasn’t my Grandad who passed. I tried to blame it on myself for being overly tired and my ‘over-active imagination.’ Denial really got me through that night.
All of that was new to me. I never gave any thought to heaven or the other side, or ghosts, or spirits, or anything like it. This was really what started the ‘ball rolling.’
From that day on I saw black masses, heard voices, and had a very tough time battling with my ‘imagination.’ As I grew older I fell into depression at 15 then later anxiety. I pushed people away who loved me and only really enjoyed being by myself.
I thought I was clinically insane, going crazy, depressed and alone. I wouldn’t take it back for the world though because now, I can take these experiences and help people who feel the same way no matter what their age.

Have a beautiful day.

Love, Light, and Blessings,
♥StarzKarmicKyra

 

Comment

