Numerology – It’s My Thing

Standard

My relationship with numbers wasn’t always as apparent to me as it today, though I had a few clues that indicated their significance early in my life. As a young child, I remember practicing writing my numbers 1-9 and lovingly assigning them genders and even pairing them as romantic couples! It wasn’t until 2011 that I finally learned that it was a form of Ordinal Linguistic Personification – ‘a form of synesthesia in which ordered sequences, such as ordinal numbers, days, months and letters are associated with personalities.’ This is a common practice with Pythagoreans as it was taught as part of his teachings but there was no way for me to be aware of that as young as I was.

As a teenager I started paying attention to numbers that seemed to follow me everywhere. They were constantly in my face so it would frustrate me and I’d yell, “WHAT DO YOU MEAN?!” but never looked into it. The numbers that repeatedly showed up during then (11 and 416), also still show up to this day but now I have a better understanding of what they’re indicating.

In 2011, I began my spiritual journey and I felt a very strong urge to research, literally, everything, with my favorite topic being metaphysics. Eventually I stumbled upon Numerology and it flipped my world upside down…in a good way of course. Think of the behavior of the blocks in the higher levels of Tetris…that was my brain during this time…only I knew exactly where to put those ‘blocks.’ Suddenly my ‘knowing’ of the significance of numbers had a title and a huge history. Then the synchronization began rapidly and intensely. After years I began seeing 416 again and my typical 11 was joined by 44 now. I started reflecting on the other numbers that had made themselves known over and over and researched their definitions. I would notice numbers everywhere, in everything and began trying to decipher their meaning in whatever situation I was inand the best part was…it made complete sense! I was in a frenzy for sure, but I really didn’t care because once I learned of the sheer existence of the practice of Numerology, I didn’t feel so alienated.

Numerology is my first language with English being my second although questionable at times. I’ve always been very interested in psychology and algebra was one of my favorite subjects in school (I even enjoy working algebraic equations like one would enjoy a crossword or word search). I have yet to have something make so much sense to me than combining the two. I’m still expanding on my knowledge and I think it would be pretty cool to earn a certification for Numerology. Over the past 4 years I have received overwhelming support from friends and family which drives me to be the best I know.

So here are some of the notorious numbers that have followed me obnoxiously and what I’ve learned they’re asking from me:

11 – recognize you are an intuitive being, embrace it because it IS who you are.

416 – teach and learn, heed your own advice, your ‘spiritual tank’ needs filling up again!

1144 – not only are you intuitive but your are protected as well.

808 – your true potential is knocking…and it needs to come out NOW! Why are you dulling your flame?

If there’s anyone reading this that practices this sort of thing and feels alienated or overwhelmed, trust that once you recognize that you have a relationship of sorts with Numerology or even Astrology or anything metaphysical, you will only be given what you can handle. I’m an ‘all or nothing’ type of chick so that’s why my information flooded in, and occasionally I’ve been told I’m somewhat of an adrenaline junkie. There is an overwhelming amount of information available to you, should you choose, and I know it can get intense at times if you let it. My biggest message to you is to take any feelings of ‘weirdness’ or ‘insanity’ and flush them down the toilet. I was not told about any of the spiritual things I practice now…it was never even spoke of. I was told by my elders to ‘control myself’ when I got excited about ‘silly’ things like realizing that 5 is actually androgynous. If I can get by with my ‘weirdness,’ so can you.

Love, Light & Blessings,

StarzKarmicKyra

 

 

Comment

