Numbers and Chakras


In brief, Chakras are the seven ‘wheels’ or centers of energy that run along the mid line of the body. Each Chakra has color association as well as a number association. If you remember this chart from The Color Of Your Name, this will help you connect some dots!


The number associated with the Chakra also correlates with the number meaning itself. Check out the connections!

1 – Root Chakra

Instinct – Survival – Security

“The Root chakra is about being physically there and feeling at home in situations. If it is open, you feel grounded, stable and secure. You don’t unnecessarily distrust people. You feel present in the here and now and connected to your physical body. You feel you have sufficient territory.”

Number 1: Individual – Independent – New beginnings

2 – Sacral Chakra

Emotion – Sexual Energy – Creativity

“The Sacral chakra is about feeling and sexuality. When it is open, your feelings flow freely, and are expressed without you being over-emotional. You are open to intimacy and you can be passionate and lively. You have no problems dealing with your sexuality.”

Number 2: Partnership – Balance – Cooperation

3 – Navel Chakra/Solar Plexus

Mental functioning – Power – Control – Freedom to be oneself

“The Navel chakra is about asserting yourself in a group. When it is open, you feel in control and you have sufficient self esteem.”

Number 3: Creativity – Reward/Success – Communication

4 – Heart Chakra

Love – Balance – Compassion

“The Heart chakra is about love, kindness and affection. When it is open, you are compassionate and friendly, and you work at harmonious relationships.”

Number 4: Stability – Calmness – Trust

5 – Throat Chakra

Speech – Self expression

“The Throat chakra is about self-expression and talking. When it is open, you have no problems expressing yourself, and you might be doing so as an artist.”

Number 5: Journey – Freedom – Curiosity

6 – Third Eye Chakra

Clairvoyance – Psychic ability – Imagination

“The Third Eye chakra is about insight and visualization. When it is open, you have a good intuition.”

Number 6: Harmony – Love – Protection

7 – Crown Chakra

Understanding – Enlightenment – Spiritual connection

“The Crown chakra is about wisdom and being one with the world. When this chakra is open, you are unprejudiced and quite aware of the world and yourself.”

Number 7: Mystery – Imagination – Wisdom

Love, Light & Blessings,




*Chakra definitions from









Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s